6 states formally join Texas in Supreme Court election challenge

Alito set Thursday deadine in case Trump calls ‘big one’

President Donald J. Trump waves and gestures to the crowd upon his arrival to Midland International Air and Space Port in Midland, Texas, Wednesday, July 29, 2020. (Official White House photo by Shealah Craighead)

Six states have formally joined Texas in its Supreme Court lawsuit seeking to overturn the results of the 2020 election.

Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton said Thursday that Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina and Utah have intervened as plaintiffs in its suit against the battleground states of Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin.

All four of the defendant states have filed their replies to Texas, meeting the deadline set by Associate Justice Samuel Alito of 3 p.m. Thursday.

READ MORE HERE: https://www.wnd.com/2020/12/6-states-formally-join-texas-supreme-court-election-challenge/


Leave a Reply